Happy Mother’s Day To Me!!!

Wow! My first real Mother’s Day! For as long as I can remember, every year on Mother’s Day, my mom would take me shopping. My mom isn’t home from Saudi Arabia yet so I went shopping yesterday. I know, I’m pretty lucky! My mom is incredible! I can’t wait for her to get home so I can give her her gift! And let’s be honest, I miss her now. Once we hit 5 weeks I decided I could start missing her.

This morning, Jeff, Malakai, and I took my dad to Shine with us for the first time. We go every Sunday but Tim isn’t to keen on Sunday services unless they are flying related (he loves to fly planes). Because it was my first Mother’s Day he decided to join us. The message today was great and much to our surprise my Baba loved it! He even went as far as to say he was disappointed that it wasn’t recorded and he would be back! That’s a success in my book!

After Shine we had Cristina, Jordan, and their son Dylan over for a poolside BBQ. We enjoyed some Ginger Cinders and Jeff made some delicious hamburgers and hotdogs. It was a wonderful afternoon! We are so blessed to have such incredible friends. We love spending time with them and there is never a dull moment. We had been waiting for “The” friends, you know, the ones that are the sock to your shoe, the Yin to your Yang. And we found them.

 

I would love to post a cute family Mother’s Day photo but…we forgot to take one. I know, awful. We are horrible about remembering to take photos but I swear I’m going to make an effort to do better. I’m exhausted and ready to cuddle my hubby so, until tomorrow!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mama Bears out there! 

Leave a Reply

